Mississippi College

Leland Speed Library

Staff & Departments

Library Director

Kathleen Hutchison

"Speed Library is a key partner in the academic, professional, and personal success of Mississippi College students, faculty, and staff.  This includes not only ‘library as place’, but excellent resources and services to promote and inspire teaching, learning, and research."   Leland Speed Library Vision Statement

Administration

Acquisitions & Collection Development

Archives & Special Collections (Baptist Historical Collection)

  • Heather Moore, Special Collections Librarian, 601.925.3434 / hsmoore@mc.edu
  • Renee Hautle, Special Collections Associate, 601.925.7710 / srhautle@mc.edu 

Cataloging

Electronic Resources

  • Jennifer Steele, Electronic Resources Librarian, 601.925.3431 / jesteele@mc.edu

Public Services

Reference & Instruction

  • Michelle Finerty, Reference & Instruction Librarian (Coordinator of Reference Services), 601.925.3944 / mlfinerty@mc.edu
  • Shane Hand, Reference & Instruction Librarian, 601.925.7879 / schand@mc.edu
  • Ben Van Horn, Reference & Instruction Librarian, 601.925.7390 / vanhor00@mc.edu

Teaching & Learning Center

  • Ryan Capell, Media Technology Coordinator, 601.925.3490 / capell@mc.edu

U-Research