Mississippi College

Leland Speed Library

Databases

Why not view our Trial Databases and provide feedback?

Name Subject Description More Info
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Multidisciplinary Provides full text articles for a broad range of subject areas
More Info
ACS Journals Chemistry Science A selection of journals from the American Chemistry Society
America: History & Life (EBSCO) United States History Indexes articles, book reviews, and dissertations in American and Canadian history
More Info
ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO) Religion Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion
More Info
Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive Religion Online Archive of Biblical Archaeology Review, Bible Review, and Archaeology Odyssey
Biological Abstracts (EBSCO) Biology Science Comprehensive indexing of life sciences literature
More Info
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Business Full-text articles covering most subject areas relating to business
More Info
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) Medical Nursing Database that indexes journal articles, book chapters, and theses related to nursing
More Info
Classical Scores Library Music Includes classical music scores of major composers as well as lesser known composers and works
More Info
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) Communication Language Media Indexes, abstracts, and gives full-text articles in areas related to communication and mass media
More Info
Credo Reference Reference Online full-text reference collection that provides access to 100 reference books
DynaMed (EBSCO) Medical Nursing Dynamed is an evidence-based, primary care database for use at the point-of-care. It contains peer-reviewed summaries for over 3000 diseases, disorders, and symptoms, including information on causation, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, treatment, prevention, prognosis and links to patient information.
More Info
Education Research Complete (EBSCO) Education A bibliographic and full text database covering all areas of education
More Info
ERIC (EBSCO) Education Journal articles and government documents on education
More Info
Greenfile (EBSCO) Environment Science GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment
Hoover's Online Business Hoovers Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth company and industry research
IEEE Xplore Engineering Science IEEE Xplore provides Web access to more than 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises over 160 journals, over 1,200 conference proceedings, more than 3,800 technical standards, over 1,000 eBooks and over 300 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month.
JSTOR Multidisciplinary Backfiles of journal articles all available in full image in the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences
More Info
Keesing's World News Archive News Political Science 114,000+ articles on world events
Lexis Nexis Academic Business Legal Multidisciplinary News Four full-text databases: news, legal, business, medical
More Info
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) Library & Information Science Indexes journal articles from publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings relating to library and information science
More Info
Literature Resource Center Literature Covers from every age and literary discipline
More Info
MedLine with Full Text (EBSCO) Medical Nursing Science MedLine With Full Text is the most comprehensive index of biomedical publications from 1966 to present. It covers (indexes) more than 3,700 journals in biology, botany, biochemistry, biotechnology, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and related fields. It offers the same indexing as the free PubMed database, plus full text content from 1,200 journals.
More Info
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCO) Psychology Contains descriptive information & critical reviews of commercially-available educational tests
More Info
Mergent Online Business Provides business and financial information for over 23,000 U.S. and international companies
More Info
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) Language Literature Citations to published scholarly literature in linguistics, modern languages, literature
More Info
Music Index Online (EBSCO) Music Index to music related scholarly journals
More Info
Naxos Music The Naxos Music Library is an on-line library of more than 75,000 tracks of music
More Info
OED Online (Oxford English Dictionary) Language Reference The most complete historical record of the English language
More Info
Opposing Viewpoints Multidisciplinary News Contains contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues
Ovid Nursing Provides access to the journal: Computers, Informatics, Nursing: CIN
Oxford Art Online Art Search Oxford’s acclaimed art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
Oxford Music Online Music Offers articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works.
Oxford Reference Online Premium Multidisciplinary Reference The Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection provides easily searchable, full text access to more than 100 reference titles
More Info
Project Muse Literature Multidisciplinary Social Sciences Full-text journal articles covering areas related to literature and the social sciences
More Info
Proquest Dissertations and Theses A&I Multidisciplinary Dissertations & Theses collection that provides citations and abstracts of dissertations, along with preview.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) Psychology Gives access to select full-text journal articles and book chapters in the area of psychology
More Info
PsycINFO (EBSCO) Psychology Provides index and abstracts to psychology related subject matter
More Info
Regional Business News (EBSCO) Business Full text coverage for regional business publications
More Info
Sage Premier Education Language Medical Multidisciplinary Nursing Religion Social Sciences SAGE Premier collection is comprised of full-text access to nearly 500 journals published by SAGE covering all academic disciplines, but specializing in Social Sciences
Science Direct Biology Chemistry Medical Nursing Science Provides access to titles from two core subscription packages: Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology AND Nursing and Health Professions
Scifinder Chemistry Science SciFinder is an intelligent interface which helps users to easily search the extensive Chemical Abstracts Databases. Searches can be done by subject phrases, author names and chemical identification such as structure/substructure, reactions, molecular formulae and more. Additional content notes are available at the CAS site.
SciFinder (Returning User) Chemistry Science This link is for returning users to SciFinder
More Info
SocINDEX (EBSCO) Social Sciences Large social science research database that includes coverage of all related subject areas
More Info
SPORTDiscus With Full Text (EBSCO) Kinesiology Database of sport and fitness literature including articles, books, conference proceedings, and research papers
More Info
Video Databases Multidisciplinary Lists the library's streaming video collections that are available online anytime, anyplace.