| DATABASE | SUBJECT | DESCRIPTION |
| Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) |
Multidisciplinary Full-text |
Provides full text articles for a broad range of subject areas... (More Info) |
America: History & Life (EBSCO) |
United States History Canadian History
|
Indexes articles, book reviews, and dissertations in American and Canadian history... (More Info) |
| ATLA Religion Database |
Religion |
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion....(More Info) |
Biological Abstracts (EBSCO) |
Life Sciences Links to some Full-Text |
Comprehensive indexing of life sciences literature..(More Info) |
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) |
Business Full-text |
Full-text articles covering most subject areas relating to business... (More Info) |
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) |
Nursing Links to some Full-Text |
Database that indexes journal articles, book chapters, and theses related to nursing... (More Info) |
| Classical Scores Library |
Music Scores |
Includes classical music scores of major composers as well as lesser known composers and works.....(More Info) |
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) |
Journalism, Broadcasting, Speech, Linguistics Full-text |
Indexes, abstracts, and gives full-text articles in areas related to communication and mass media... (More Info) |
| Credo Reference |
Reference |
Online full-text reference collection that provides access to 100 reference books..... |
|
E-Book Collections
|
Multidisciplinary Full-text |
Collection of online books relating to many topics of study.
|
Education Research Complete (EBSCO) |
Education Full-text |
A bibliographic and full text database covering all areas of education.....(More Info) |
| Educational Administration Abstracts (EBSCO) |
Education
|
|
ERIC (EBSCO) |
Education Links to some Full-Text |
Journal articles and government documents on education... (More Info) |
Greenfile (EBSCO) |
Biological Sciences; Environment |
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. |
| Hoover's Online |
Business; Companies |
Hoovers Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth company and industry research. |
JSTOR (Journal Storage Project) |
Multidisciplinary Full-text |
Backfiles of journal articles all available in full image in the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences... (More Info) |
Lexis Nexis Academic (LEXIS-NEXIS) |
Multidisciplinary Full-text |
Four full-text databases: news, legal, business, medical... (More Info) |
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (EBSCO) |
Library & Information Science |
Indexes journal articles from publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings relating to library and information science... (More Info) |
| Literature Resource Center (Gale Group) |
Literature; Language Full-Text |
Covers from every age and literary discipline... (More Info) |
MD Consult (Elsevier) |
Medicine; Nursing; Pharmacy |
MD Consult is a comprehensive clinical information resource. It includes more than 40 leading medical books, full-text articles from over 70 journals, over 1,000 peer-reviewed clinical practice guidelines, more than 5,000 customizable patient education handouts, as well as drug information and Category 1 CME modules. (More Info) |
MedLine (EBSCO) |
Medicine; Nursing Links to some Full-Text |
Designed for clinical practitioners and provides online access to content from medical publishers….. (More Info)
|
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCO) |
Educational Testing; Psychology; |
Contains descriptive information & critical reviews of commercially-available educational tests... (More Info) |
Mergent Online (Mergent) |
Business |
Provides business and financial information for over 23,000 U.S. and international companies.....(More Info)
|
Military and Government Collection (EBSCO) |
International Affairs; Political Science Links to some Full-Text |
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database... (More Info) |
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) |
Literature; Lanuage; Linguistics Links to Full-Text |
Citations to published scholarly literature in linguistics, modern languages, literature... (More Info) |
Music Index Online (EBSCO) |
Music |
Index to music related scholarly journals... (More Info) |
| Naxos |
Music |
The Naxos Music Library is an on-line library of more than 75,000 tracks of music... (More Info) |
OED Online (Oxford English Dictionary)
|
English Language; Dictionaries |
The most complete historical record of the English language.....(More Info) |
| Opposing Viewpoints |
News - Pro & Con |
Contains contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
|
| Oxford Reference Online Premium (Oxford Press) |
Multidisciplinary Full-text |
The Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection provides easily searchable, full text access to more than 100 reference titles... (More Info) |
Project Muse (Johns Hopkins U Press) |
Arts & Humanities; Social Sciences Full-text |
Full-text journal articles covering areas related to literature and the social sciences... (More Inf |
| Proquest Dissertations and Theses A&I |
Multidisciplinary Abstract & Index |
Dissertations & Theses collection that provides citations and abstracts of dissertations, along with preview. |
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) |
Psychology Full-text |
Gives access to select full-text journal articles and book chapters in the area of psychology... (More Info) |
PsycINFO (EBSCO) |
Psychology Links to Full-Text |
Provides index and abstracts to psychology related subject matter... (More Info) |
Regional Business News (EBSCO) |
Business Full-text |
Full text coverage for regional business publications... (More Info) |
| Sage Premier |
Social Sicences Full-text
|
SAGE Premier collection is comprised of full-text access to nearly 500 journals published by SAGE covering all academic disciplines, but specializing in Social Sciences. |
Scifinder First Time User Returning User |
Chemistry |
SciFinder is an intelligent interface which helps users to easily search the extensive Chemical Abstracts Databases. Searches can be done by subject phrases, author names and chemical identification such as structure/substructure, reactions, molecular formulae and more. Additional content notes are available at the CAS site. |
| SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) |
Social Sciences Links to Full-Text |
Large social science research database that includes coverage of all related subject areas... (More Info) |
SPORTDiscus With Full Text (EBSCO) |
Exercise & Sport Science, Kinesiology, Sports Medicine Links to Full-Text |
Database of sport and fitness literature including articles, books, conference proceedings, and research papers... (More Info) |
| VIDEO DATABASES |
Multidisciplinary |
|