Mississippi College

Leland Speed Library

Databases

Name Subject Description
ACLS Humanities Ebook Collection Ebooks Multidisciplinary ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. These titles are presented in collaboration with more than 120 publishers and Michigan Publishing. Books in the ACLS HEB collection have been recommended and reviewed by scholars and constituent learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies.
Cambridge Books Online Art Ebooks Education Language Music This collection of eBooks covers a wide range of subjects, including: art, education, psychology, music, and modern language.
Directory of Open Access Books Ebooks Open Access ebooks from a variety of high quality publishers.
EBSCO Ebooks Ebooks Multidisciplinary Multidisciplinary ebook collection
Google Books Ebooks Multidisciplinary Contains public access ebooks as well as previews for books that are not in the public domain.
HathiTrust Ebooks Multidisciplinary Multidisciplinary database of public access books.
National Academic Press Biology Ebooks Engineering Environment Psychology Science Over 8,500 ebooks in science, engineering, and medicine.
NCBI Bookshelf Biology Ebooks Environment Medical Contains ebooks and publications on life science and healthcare.
Open Library Ebooks Multidisciplinary Multidisciplinary open access ebook collection
Project Gutenberg Ebooks Multidisciplinary Multidisciplinary collection of ebooks in the public domain.
Project Muse Open Access Ebooks Multidisciplinary Open access ebook and journal collection from Project Muse
Slavery in the United States and the World Ebooks Legal Political Science Social Sciences United States History Collection of journals, ebooks, and legal cases regarding the history

Why not view our Trial Databases and provide feedback?