Mississippi College

Leland Speed Library

Staff & Departments


Claudia Conklin

Library Director


Cindy Roberts

Administrative Coordinator



Acquisitions & Collection Development


Kelly Varner                                                                                      

Student Worker Coordinator/Collections Manager

  • 601.925.7879
  • kvarner@mc.edu 



Archives & Special Collections (Baptist Historical Collection)

Heather Moore

Head of Special Collections



Stephen Coleman

Systems Librarian


Electronic Resources

Robert Burgess

Electronic Resources Librarian


Public Services

Hope Smith

Circulation Associate


Reference & Instruction

Ben VanHorn

Coordinator of Reference Services 


Technical Services

Sametra Gardner

Technical Services Associate



Teaching & Learning Center

Madison Dean

Media Technology Coordinator