Mississippi College

Leland Speed Library

Staff & Departments

Welcome from the Interim Library Director

"Speed Library is a key partner in the academic, professional, and personal success of Mississippi College students, faculty, and staff.  This includes not only ‘library as place’, but excellent resources and services to promote and inspire teaching, learning, and research."   Leland Speed Library Vision Statement

Dr. Ron Howard


Administration

  • Dr. Ron Howard, Interim Director, 601.925.3870 / howard@mc.edu

Acquisitions & Collection Development

Archives & Special Collections (Baptist Historical Collection)

  • Heather Moore, Head of Special Collections, 601.925.3434 / hsmoore@mc.edu
  • Laura Davis, Special Collections Assistant, 601.925.7710 / ladavis@mc.edu

Cataloging

  • Julie Thornton, Head of Technical Services, 601.925.3436 / jthornto@mc.edu

Electronic Resources

 

Public Services

  • Claudia Conklin, Head of Public Services, 601.925.3943 / cconklin@mc.edu

Reference & Instruction

  • Ben Van Horn, Reference & Instruction Librarian, 601.925.7390 / vanhor00@mc.edu
  • Peter Dean, Reference & Instruction Librarian, 601.925.7879 / pdean@mc.edu

Teaching & Learning Center

  • Ryan Capell, Media Technology Coordinator, 601.925.3490 / capell@mc.edu